football coach

You forgot to include that you sit in the 7th row of the stands and are perfect on every call every play ... after the play was run.

jaquilly":12j9ayph said:
How do i become a high school football coach without going to college and getting a degree? I coach pee-wee football and little league softball. And I know i'm a better coach then the high school coaches we have here.
You're a student, right??

Short answer-
you can't.

Why don't you just bow up
and get your degree,
and show us all how it's done.
Good luck with that!

Hey, give the guy a break. Look at the qualifications of the guy occupying the White House. Surely it's easier to be a high school coach.

jaquilly":f4qsidh3 said:
How do i become a high school football coach without going to college and getting a degree? I coach pee-wee football and little league softball. And I know i'm a better coach then the high school coaches we have here.

BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHA....another a-typical, "Johnny Smalltown Expert"!!!

PopeBurford":342sas1e said:
So..... are you guys saying my home studies to become a neuro-surgeon are a waste of time?
Not at all.
They're perfectly fine for use on
X-wives, fair-weather friends, and 7th row bleacher coaches.
I'd say go for it!

CowboyP":24etyzn3 said:
Doggy is right. Step-up & go to college. Mouth after you having a few consecutive winning seasons.
I started college
when I turned 40.

BTW, just because you can do something
doesn't automatically mean you can teach someone to do it.
jus sayin'.

In all seriousness...

I believe the correct answer is...the only requirements would to be a US citizen and pass a background check, because to be a "coach", which is not a teaching field, it is held under the same standards as a janitor...but good luck getting hired that way! I don't know of a single coach who was hired that way in the last 50+ years.

I guess if your father and cousins made up the entire school board you might have a shot....