TSMCA Virtual Coaching Clinic

Coach C

Six-man fan
Coaches, below you will find the speaker list for the TSMCA Virtual Coaching Clinic next week. The clinic will run Tuesday, July 7 through Friday, July 10. Be checking your email on file with the association for a link to RSVP for the sessions tomorrow. You will have the ability to RSVP for individual days or multiple dates. By selecting multiple dates, members will be registered to view all of the speaker sessions and the general meeting. Links to enter the Zoom will be sent out daily, 1 hour before the first session begins. We have a great lineup of speakers, and on behalf of the TSMCA Board of Directors, we look forward to seeing our coaches next week.

Big thank you to Clay Conrady and Nate Lewnes from BSN for helping put together a great clinic for our coaches.

Tuesday, July 7th
10:00 AM Clint Linman- Miami- HFC/AD
11:00 AM Ryan Bleiker- Jayton- Head Boys Basketball- Motion Offense
1:00 PM TSMCA Board of Directors Meeting (Current Board of Directors Only)

Wednesday, July 8th
8:00 AM Kyle Crawford- Abbott- Head Baseball-
9:00 AM Jeff Jones- Garden City - HFC/AD Bearkat Play-action Passing
10:00 AM Keynote Speaker: Greg Tepper-Managing Editor of Dave Campbell’s Texas Football Magazine 1-A Sports Coverage and Exposure
1:00 PM Speed/SAC - 100m World Class Sprinter Robert Hackett
2:00 PM Dr. Laura Irvin-Director of Primary Care Sports Medicine for Baylor Athletics Covid-19 Best Practices for Athletics
3:00 PM Front Court Development with Former NBA Player Development Coach Mike Procopio

Thursday, July 9th
8:00 AM Mark Stevens-Saint Jo - HFC/AD Panther Football
9:00 AM Kyle Hanckock BSN - Baseball
10:00 AM Jason Briles-Bryson - HFC/AD Cowboy Football
11:00 AM Shawn Harrison- Irion Co. - Head Boys Basketball Sideline/Baseline Inbounds
1:30 PM Josh Ball- AD/HFC Aquilla Cougar Football
2:30 PM Dale Pustejovsky-AD/HFC Buena Vista Longhorn Track

Friday, July 10th
9:00 AM UIL Update Dr. Susan Elza-UIL Director of Athletics & Brian Polk- UIL Assistant Athletic Director
10:00 AM Champions Round Table
Coach Cooper Thornhill-Blum- 2019 DI State Champion
Coach Jerry Burkhart- Richland Springs- 2019 DII State Champion
Coach Andy Copley- Follett- 2014 1-A State Boys Basketball Champion
Coach Kyle Crawford- Abbott- 2017 1-A State Baseball Champion
Coach John York- Paducah- 2019 State Champion Track Team
11:00 AM General Meeting (All Current Members)
1:00 PM Directors Meeting (Newly Elected Board of Directors)