Return from endzone

MTBar

New member
I know that if the ball touches the end zone it is automatically dead, if it hits in the field of play then caught in the air in the endzone before it touches the ground in the endzone, is it returnable?
 

fencewire

New member
Kick off or punt? Helps with any additional questions...

In either case, if the ball is untouched by team b when it touches the ground in the endzone it is dead and belongs to team b, granted there are no other issues/fouls on the play...
 

MTBar

New member
What I was sking: Team A kicks off hits the ground in the field of play, say around the 3 or so. It then bounces up into the air and is caught in the end zone by a team B player before it touches the ground. Can he then return it?
 

Tex90

New member
Yes he can return it. The rule says The ball is dead if it hits the endzone untouched. If it doesn't physically land on the ground in the endzone then it returnable.
 
Top