Fumble into Endzone

oldergoat

New member
The Play. Runner A20 running close to sideline fumbles around 5 yard line. Player D45 caused the fumble. The ball goes forward into End Zone. Player A20 steps out of bounds after the fumble. Player A20 recovers the loose ball in the EZ. Player A20 was the first player to touch the ball. From the video could not determine if A20 was "forced" out of bounds or not. Would this be a Touchdown or Touchback? Does the ruling change if A20 was forced out of bounds?
 
Top